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STATE REAL ESTATE COMMISSION Phone Number 717-783-3658
, PO Box 2649 Fax Number: 717-787-0250
Harrisburg PA 17105-2649 www.dos.pa.gov/estate

OWNER OF REAL ESTATE EDUCATION PROVIDER
APPLICATION FOR APPROVAL

Before completing this application, make sure this is the most recent version by comparing this
application with the one available on our website at: www.dos.pa.gov/estate.

A real estate education provider shall be owned by a person(s) who possess good moral character or, if
the owner is a corporation, have officers and directors who meet this requirement.

Each owner, officer, or partner must file a copy of this application with the Commission.

Application Checklist

Attach the following documentation:

O A non-refundable $75.00 check or money order made payable to the “Commonwealth of
Pennsylvania.”

All fees are non-refundable. A $20.00 processing fee will be charged for any check returned unpaid
by your bank, regardless of the reason.

NOTE: This fee is not applicable if this application is being submitted with an initial real estate
education provider application.

O Detailed employment resume listing all experience owning, administering or teaching in a college
or university or as a real estate education provider.

O Two signed and dated letters of reference attesting to the owner’s integrity and, if applicable,
previous administration experience. The letters must be original copies. Scanned, photocopied, or
faxed letters are not acceptable.

O Criminal Background Check completed by the State Police where the applicant resides and dated
within 90 days of the date this application is received in the Commission office.
e If you reside in_Pennsylvania, background checks may be obtained at:
https://epatch.state.pa.us.
o If you reside outside the state of Pennsylvania, you must obtain a background check from
the State Police in that state.
e The background check must contain the Applicant’s date of birth and social security

number.
e The background check must either state “No Record” or “Record Exists.” Background
checks that reflect “Pending” “Under Review,” or “Under Request” cannot be

submitted. Questions regarding the status of a background check must be directed to the
State Police.
e If “Record Exists”—submit originals of the following for EACH felony or misdeameanor

conviction:

0 The conviction summary information provided by the State Police

o0 Certified copies of court documents;

o Letter from Probation Officer, dated within 90 days, indicating current probationary

status/completion date;
o Police reports;
o Employment History (resume);
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0 Detailed description (in applicant’s words) of the circumstances surrounding the
conviction, the basis for the conviction and the disposition of the conviction;

0 A signed and dated reference letter from the employing broker, on the company
letterhead, indicating that the broker is aware of all conviction(s) and is willing to hire
the applicant;

0 Two signed and dated character references from individuals who are not related to or
residing with the applicant.
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STATE REAL ESTATE COMMISSION Phone Number 717-783-3658
, PO Box 2649 Fax Number: 717-787-0250
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OWNER OF REAL ESTATE EDUCATION PROVIDER
APPLICATION FOR APPROVAL

An application must be submitted for each officer/partner. Answer all questions on this application in
black or blue ink.

1. Owner’s Name:

(Last Name, First Name, Middle Name/Initial)

2. Owner’'s Home Address:

(Street)
(City) (State & ZIP)
3. Owner’s Telephone Number: (> - (Home)
. _ Dy _ _ _ -___ _ _ (Business)

4. Applicant’s Email Address:

O Check this box if you wish to receive correspondence regarding this application via email.
Be sure to add ra-realestate@pa.gov to your address box.

5. Owner’s Social Security Number: - -

6. Real Estate Education Provider Name and Approval Number:

(Write “Pending” in place of Approval Number if one has not yet been issued.)

7. Instructor Approval Number, if applicable:

8. Has this Commission or any other Real Estate Commission ever issued you a real estate license?

O Yes — Type of License(s):
O No

9. Have you ever been convicted, found guilty or pleaded nolo contendere, or received probation without
verdict or accelerated rehabilitative disposition (ARD) as to any felony or misdemeanor, including any
drug law violations, or do you have any criminal charges pending and unresolved in any state or
jurisdiction?

Please note that you are not required to disclose any ARD or other criminal matter that has been
expunged by order of a court.

O Yes — Attach items required in application instructions regarding convictions
O No
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10.Social Security Certification

Note that disclosing your social security number on this application is mandatory in order for the State
Real Estate Commission to comply with the requirements of the federal Social Security Act pertaining
to child support enforcement, as implemented in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania at 23 Pa. C.S.
84304.1(a). In order to enforce domestic child support orders, the Commonwealth’s licensing boards
must provide to the Department of Public Welfare information prescribed by DPW about the licensee,
including the social security number.

11.Applicant’s Certification

I certify that:

I have met all requirements and that all information supplied on this application is true and
correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

To the best of my knowledge, | am not the subject of discipline or a current investigation or
proceeding alleging misconduct under a licensing law or criminal law of either this
Commonwealth or another state.

I have read, understand and agree to comply with the Pennsylvania Real Estate Licensing and
Registration Act and the Commission’s regulations.

| agree to permit the disclosure of my licensure record, including any disciplinary history from
every state in which I am or have been licensed, or will be licensed in the future.

I understand that any false statement made by me is subject to the penalties of 18 Pa. C.S.
84904 (relating to unsworn falsification to authorities) and may result in a disciplinary sanction
against my license and/or me.

I am aware of the criminal penalties for tampering with public records or information pursuant
to 18 Pa. C.S. §4911.

(Applicant’s Signature) (Date)



