MEMORANDUM

November 13, 2024

To: Bedford County Board of Elections

From: Jeff Gable, Director of Elections

Subj: Two-Percent Election Audit

On Friday, November 8, 2024, the two (2) percent audit of ballots cast in the 2024 General Election was conducted in Bedford County.

Audit Team

The audit was conducted by the Board of Elections, with a total number of six individuals making up the group.

- Deb Baughman Commissioner & Board of Elections Chair
- Mike Stiles Commissioner & Board of Elections member
- JR Winck Commissioner & Board of Elections member
- Jeff Gable Director of Elections
- Deb Brown Chief Clerk for Bedford County
- Lori Black Director of HR for Bedford County

Precinct Selection

Election Day ballots from Juniata Township were selected as our 2% number of 483 fell within the Township's total of 502. All 502 Election Day ballots were counted in the audit.

Contests Audited

For this election, the audit team hand counted the following contests:

- President
- US Senator
- Attorney General
- Auditor General
- State Treasurer
- Representative in Congress 13th District
- Representative in the General Assembly 78th District

Audit Method

The audit was a cumulative hand count of the precinct's ballots with Deb Brown reading the ballot info and five members tallying the results.

Hand count totals were checked against the unofficial election results for the precinct. No discrepancies were identified.

Results

The audit involved the hand counting of a total of 502 ballots (2.2% of ballots cast.) The hand count results matched the results of ballots scanned at the precinct on Election Day. The tally results for the precinct are attached.

Contest Results

President	Hand Count	Machine Count	
Harris/Walz	60	60	
Trump/Vance	435	435	
Oliver/Maat	1	1	
Stein/Ware	3	3	
Write-In	1	1	Total – 500/500
US Senator	Hand Count	Machine Count	
Robert P Casey Jr	75	75	
Dave McCormick	409	409	
John C Thomas	11	11	
Leila Hazou	5	5	
Mary Selker	2	2	
Write-In	0	0	Total – 502/502
Attorney General	Hand Count	Machine Count	
Eugene DePasquale	58	58	
Dave Sunday	424	424	
Robert Cowburn	5	5	
Richard L Weiss	5	5	
Justin L Magill	1	1	
Eric L Settle	1	1	
Write-In	1	1	Total – 495/495

Auditor General	Hand Count	Machine Count	
Malcolm Kenyatta	61	61	
Tim DeFoor	419	419	
Reece Smith	7	7	
Eric K Anton	0	0	
Bob Goodrich	6	6	
Write-In	0	0	Total – 493/493
State Treasurer	Hand Count	Machine Count	
Erin McClelland	65	65	
Stacy Garrity	417	417	
Nickolas Ciesielski	4	4	
Troy Bowman	5	5	
Chris Foster	1	1	
Write-In	0	0	Total – 492/492
Rep in Congress – 13th	Hand Count	Machine Count	
Beth Farnham	63	63	
John Joyce	432	432	
Write-In	0	0	Total – 495/495
Rep in Gen Assembly – 78th	Hand Count	Machine Count	
Jesse Topper	448	448	
Write-In	1	1	Total – 449/449