pennsylvania

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Private Driver Training School — Vehicle Application

Please be advised that incomplete applications may be returned to the school and may result in a delay or
denial of licensure. Please type or print in blue or black ink. Submit completed applications to the
following address:

Pennsylvania Department of Education
Private Driver Training Schools

607 South Drive, 5th Floor

Harrisburg, PA 17120

The Following Items MUST Be Submitted with this Application when ADDING a Vehicle to
Your Fleet.

Check or money order made payable to the Pennsylvania Department of Revenue for one of the

following:
= |nitial license fee........ $10
=  Transfer fee............$5

Certificate of Insurance that shows the year, make, serial number, and registration plate of the
vehicle, expiration date of the coverage, the amounts of medical payment, property damage and
public liability coverage carried under that certificate. List the Certificate Holder as: Pennsylvania
Department of Education, Private Driver Training Schools, 607 South Drive, Fifth Floor,
Harrisburg, PA 17120.

Copy of automobile title for 2012 and 2013 vehicles to determine the 8-year expiration date

October 2023 1




Private Driver Training School Information
You MUST complete all blanks. Address of school should be the mailing address.

Name of School Reporting Code
Address of School
(Street) (City) (ZIP Code)
County Phone # -
(Area Code)

Email Address

Name of Owner/Driving School Director
(Must have two years of successful experience teaching driver education)

School Website (if applicable)

ADDED VEHICLE
You MUST complete the following information and note that the vehicle identification number must contain a
total of 17 digits and letters.

YES NO Does the added vehicle have the special equipment specified in 24 P.S.
8§ 2834(3) (d)?

YES NO Is the added vehicle insured for, at least, the following amounts?
1. $50,000 per person and $100,000 per accident for public liability;
2. $5,000 property damage; and
3. $5,000 medical payments

YES NO Is the added vehicle registered with the Pennsylvania Department of
Transportation?
Year Model Make
Registration Plate # Vehicle Identification #
Odometer Reading Automatic or Standard Transmission

DELETED VEHICLE
You MUST complete the following information and note that the serial number must contain a total of 17 digits
and letters. Please type or print in ink.

Year Model Make
Registration Plate # Vehicle Identification #
Odometer Reading Automatic or Standard Transmission

October 2023



Affidavit
Please be certain that proper signatures are provided and that the application is notarized.

I/We certify that the foregoing statements are true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge and belief.
I/We have read the Private Driver Training Schools Act, 24 P.S. § 2831 et seq., and supporting
regulations found at 22 Pa. Code, Chapter 101 and certify that I /We will comply with all requirements.

Signature of Owner, Partner, President, Driving School Director, or Chief Executive Officer

Signature of Partner or Corporate Treasurer

Signature of Partner or Corporate Secretary

Subscribed and Sworn to before me this day of , 20

Signature of Notary

DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

Date Received:

Check/Money Order #: Amount: $ Log #:

Date Receipt Letter Mailed: Date Licenses Mailed:
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