PPBC-292 (05/23) APPLICATION FOR BOAT OPERATOR'’S LICENSE For PFBC use
BOATS CARRYING PASSENGERS FOR HIRE

INSTRUCTIONS
Eligibility: Applicant must be 18 years or older, in good physical condition, and possess a valid Boating Safety Education Certificate
Original License

After all appropriate blocks are completed; submit this form to the Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission, Bureau of Boating , P.O.
Box 67000, Harrisburg, PA 17106-7000 to arrange for an oral and practical examination. These examinations are required on the initial
application only, unless otherwise deemed necessary by the Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission. This examination will cover topics
such as Boat Law and Regulations of Pennsylvania, the Inland and Pilot Rules of the Road, Fire Protection and Extinguishment, Safety
Equipment, Operations of Machinery, Safe Handling of Gasoline Motors, Proper Operation of Motorboats, and simple First Aid.

1. Renewal. The operator’s license expires on DECEMBER 31 five (5) years from the year in which it was issued, and is renewable
upon submission of the appropriately completed application to the Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission.

2. Replacement. Submission of the appropriately completed application to the Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission.

3. Re-test. Submission of the appropriately completed application to the Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission. Thirty (30) days
are required prior to re-testing. A re-test is required if the applicant fails any part of the examination.

4. Photos. Attach two (2) photos (2x2 passport type) when filing for an original, renewal, or replacement license.

5. Fee. Include the applicable fee of $25.00 payable to the Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission when filing this form for
an original, renewal, replacement license or a re-test.

6. Physical Examination. Preliminary Physical Examination completed by Physician.
Reason for Application

[]New License [] Renewal [] Replacement [] Re-Test
Name and Address Date of Birth

Two Photos Telephone No

Required 2”x2” ( )

Boating Safety Education Certificate and State of Issue

Has the applicant ever had a Pennsylvania Boat Operator’s License revoked, O ves [ No
suspended or denied? If yes, describe.

Applicant’s Certification

| certify that the statements made by me on this application are true to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Date: Signature:

COMMITMENT OF EMPLOYMENT
| certify that it is my intention to employ the herein named applicant to operate a vessel owned or operated by me should the applicant
be successful in obtaining a Pennsylvania Operator’s License.

Date Prospective Employer (PRINT) Signature



markmclaug
Line


STATEMENT OF EXPERIENCE (NEW APPLICANT)

Type(s) and Size(s) Dates
of Vessel(s) Water(s) From/To Name and Address of VVessel Owner

EXAMINATION DATA (TO BE COMPLETED BY PFBC ONLY) NEW APPLICATIONS ONLY

Oral Examination- [] Passed [] Failed

Practical Demonstration- [ | Passed [] Failed

Date: WCO Signature & Badge #:

REMARKS:

REGIONAL OFFICE

|:| Approved |:| Disapproved

Date: Signature

Signature of Authorized PFBC Personnel: Date:
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