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Application for Transfer of Registration Fee to a Newly Acquired boat 

 
Use this form to transfer a boat registration fee from a boat you own to a newly acquired boat.  You may transfer the remaining registration period and value 

from the original boat to a new boat.  Boat Registration Numbers are Not Transferable.   

   Instructions:   

  
⚫ Complete Sections A, B, C and D and submit the old Certificate of Registration (registration card) with this application.  Your transfer of registration 

cannot be processed without the old Registration Card.   

⚫ Remove the validation stickers on your old boat.        

⚫ Fee for a transfer of registration is $10.00, plus the difference (if any) between the registration fee for the original boat and the new boat.  (See the back 

of this form to calculate your registration fees).  

⚫ Obtain, form REV-336, Application for Boat Registration and/or Boat Title.  Complete form REV-336 with information about your newly acquired boat.  

Attach form REV-336 to this application.  

⚫ Do not send cash.   Make your check or money order payable to:  Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission (PFBC). Mail to the address listed above.  

A.  Owner Information  

 Owner Name(s)  
(Exactly as shown on original title and/or certificate of registration)  

   
Mailing Address  

   
City  

   
State  

  

Zip Code  

E-Mail Address  

B.                                                    Old Boat Information (boat you are transferring registration FROM) 

  
PA  Registration Number  

  
Title Number  
  

  
Hull Identification Number (HIN)  

  
Manufacturer  
  

  
Model  

  
Year  

  
Length (in feet and inches)  

 C.   New Boat Information   (boat you are transferring registration to, attach form REV-336, Application for Boat Registration and/or Boat 
Title)  

  
PA  Registration Number  

  
Title Number  
  

  
Hull Identification Number (HIN)  

  
Manufacturer  
  

  
Model  

  
Year  

  
Length (in feet and inches)  

 D. Signatures  

I/We certify under penalty of law (18 Pa. C.S. §4904 (relating to unsworn falsification to authorities)) that the statements made herein 
are true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge, information, and belief.  

  I certify that all validation stickers have been removed from the old boat. (Box Must be Checked to Verify Sticker Removal)  

 Signature of Owner or Authorized Person  
  

 Date  

 Signature of Co-Owner or Title of Authorized Person  
  

 Date  

  
Applicant’s Telephone Number   
(           )    

  
Co-Applicant’s Telephone Number   
(           )    

See Back of Form to Calculate Registration Fee 



  
                                           Pennsylvania Boat Registration Fee Table (2 Year Fees): 

  

Boats less than 16 feet  $26.00  

  
Boats 16 feet but less than 20 feet  

  
$39.00  

  
Boats 20 feet and larger  

  
$52.00  

  
Unpowered Boats  

  
$22.00  

  

   
Use this table to determine your fees to transfer registration from your old boat to your newly acquired boat:  

  

1  
  

Required Registration Transfer Fee  
    

   $10.00  
  

2  Newly Acquired Boat Registration Fee-- your new boat  
 (See fee table above)  Enter Fee Amount Here >>  

  
$  

 

  
3  

  
Registration Fee Paid for Previously Registered Boat-- your old boat  

   (See fee table above)  Enter Fee Amount Here >>  

  
  
$  

  
4  

  
Subtract line 3 from line 2  

     Enter Difference Here >>     
$  

  
5  

  
   If amount on line 4 is greater than $0.00 (*)                    Enter the Amount Here >>  

  
$  

  
6  

  
Add lines 1 and 5, this is your Registration Fee                                                             Enter the Amount Here >>  

                           and on Line 8, Section I of form REV-336  

  
$  

  
(*) Pennsylvania Fish and Bo Commission regulations do not permit a refund or credit of previously paid registration 
fees on registration transfers. Chapter 93, Section 93.3 (d).  

  
** Pennsylvania Sales Tax must be submitted, if applicable.  Use form REV-336 to calculate the tax.  

  


