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     ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
If you financed your boat, a lien may be recorded against it.  If so, the Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission sent your original title to the 
lienholder.  You are not entitled to possession of the certificate of title until the lien is satisfied.  If the lienholder does not have your certificate of 
title and the lien has been satisfied, you must obtain a letter from the lienholder stating that the lien on your boat has been satisfied. 
 

Instructions 
 

• If your boat does not have a lien recorded against it, you must attach original title if defaced. 
 

• If your boat does have a lien recorded against it, you must obtain and attach letter of lien release from lienholder.   
 

• The fee for a duplicate title is $20.00 (without corrections). 
 

• The fee for a corrected title is $30.00. 
 

• Enclose appropriate title fee.  Make your check or money order payable to the Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission.  Do not send cash. 
 

• Mail to: 
Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission 
Division of Licensing and Registration  
P.O. Box 68900 
Harrisburg, PA 17106-8900 

 
 

A. Owner and Boat Information  

Hull Identification Number (HIN) Title Number PA Registration Number 

Owner Name(s) Telephone Number 
 

(          ) 
Mailing Address 

City State Zip Code 

 

B. Reason for Duplicate or Corrected Title  

Appropriate Block Must Be Checked 

□ Lost or Destroyed         □ Stolen         □ Defaced (Defaced Title must be attached)         □ Change of Address 

□ Never Received (Verify address information above) No fee within 90 days         □ Lien Release (attach letter) 

 

C. Signatures  

I/We certify under penalty of law (18 Pa. C.S. §4904 (relating to unsworn falsification to authorities)) that the statements made herein are 
true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge, information, and belief. 

Signature of Authorized Person Date 

Signature of Co-Owner or Title of Authorized Person Date 

 

Application for Duplicate or 
Corrected Certificate of Title 

By Owner 

Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission 
Division of Licensing and Registration  

P.O. Box 68900 
Harrisburg, PA  17106-8900 

866-262-8734 ❖ Fax:  717-705-7931 
fishandboat.com 


