
Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission 
            Division of Licensing and Registration 

P.O. Box 68900 
Harrisburg, PA 17106-8900 

866-262-8734 ❖ Fax: 717-705-7931 
fishandboat.com 

Application for Duplicate Certificate of Title or to Record, 
Satisfy, or Correct Lien Information by Lienholder 

 
 

1. ❑ Duplicate Certificate of Title by Lienholder.  Complete Sections A, B and E. Submit required fee. 

2. ❑ Record or Satisfy a Lien.  Complete Sections A, D (if original title is not attached) and E.  When recording a new lien, the boat owner’s 

signature is required in Section D. Submit required fee. 

3. ❑ Lienholder’s Change or Correction of Name and or Address.  Complete Sections A, and C. Submit required fee. 

 
 

A. Lienholder and Boat Information 
Title Number 

 
PA  Registration Number Hull identification Number (HIN) Owner Name (exactly as shown on original title) 

Lienholder’s Name (as listed on the title) 

 

Address (complete if recording a lien or if address differs from lienholder address listed on original title) 

 

City 

 
State 

 
Zip Code 

Check Appropriate 
Block in Each Row 

 

❑ 1st Lienholder  ❑ 2nd Lienholder                   ❑ 3rd Lienholder 

❑ Record Lien  ❑ Remove/Satisfy Lien Date of Lien Satisfaction _______________  

B. Application for Duplicate Title 

Appropriate Block 
Must be Checked 

❑Lost or      ❑ Stolen ❑ Defaced (Defaced title              ❑ Never Received (Complete 

     Destroyed          must be attached)                 address Information above) NO  
                       Fee within 90 days. 

C. Lienholder Change of Name and/or Address 
Lienholder’s  
Change of Name 

>> New or Correct Name 

 Lienholder’s  Change of 
Address                     

>> New or Correct Address 

D. Boat Owner Signature (Required only when a new lien is being recorded) 
Signature of Boat Owner 

 
Signature of Boat Co-owner (if applicable) Date 

E. Lienholder Signature 
I/We certify under penalty of law (18 Pa. C.S. §4904 (relating to unsworn falsification to authorities)) that the statements made herein are 
true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge, information, and belief. 
Name of Lienholder 
 
Signature of Lienholder 

 
Date 

Title of Authorized Signer 
 

Telephone Number  
(           )    

See other side for Instructions 
 

           

PFBC-T2 
(12/22) 



Instructions 

 
 

 To indicate your request and to assure that your order is properly processed, please check the appropriate blocks on the top 
front of this form. 

 
 Do not send cash. Make your check or money order payable to: Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission. 

 
 Mail to: Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission 

Division of Licensing and Registration 
P.O. Box 68900 
Harrisburg, PA 17106-8900 

 
 
 ✓ If Block #1 is Checked:  Fee is $20.00   
 

 If title was never received, no fee is required if this form is filed within 90 days of original issuance.  For verification 
purposes list current mailing address in Section A. 

 
 Boat owner’s signature is not required.  

 
 
 ✓ If Block #2 is Checked: Fee is $20.00 to Record a Lien plus $30.00 for the New Title. 

 
 Current title must be attached.  The Signature of the boat owner is required in Section D.  
 
 The lienholder’s signature is required in Section E. 

 
 To assure that the lienholder’s interest is properly recorded with the Commission, check the appropriate blocks in 

Section A. 
 
 
 ✓ If Block #3 is Checked: Fee is $30.00 

 
 Current title must be attached.  Attach photocopy of Articles of Amendment documenting merger, absorption, 

consolidation, or other action causing change in lienholder’s name.  The existing lien should not be released on the 
face of the attached title unless it has been satisfied. 

 
 
  


