PFBC-T6

(12/22) Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission
Division of Licensing and Registration
P.O. Box 68900

Harrisburg, PA 17106-8900
866-262-8734 <+ Fax: 717-705-7931
fishandboat.com

Application for Certificate of Salvage

Instructions:
Check Proper Block

1. D Original Certificate of Salvage. Complete Sections A, B and D. Must be completed by the owner whose name appears on the face of
the attached certificate of title, or if the title is assigned, the last assignee whose name appears on the backside of the title. Fee is
$30.00.

D Duplicate Certificate of Salvage. Complete Sections A, B, C and D. Only the owner listed on the front of the original certificate of
salvage may obtain a duplicate. Fee is $20.00

2. Must submit a Total Loss Letter from the Insurance company.
3. Must submit a picture or pencil tracing of the Hull Identification Number (HIN).
3. DO NOT SEND CASH. Make your check or money order payable to: The Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission (PFBC)
4. Mail to: Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission
Division of Licensing and Registration

P.O. Box 68900
Harrisburg, PA 17106-8900

A. Applicant
Name in Which Certificate of Salvage is to be Issued Daytime Telephone Number

Mailing Address

City State Zip Code

Email Address:

(Optional)
B. Boat Information
PA Registration Number Title Number Hull Identification Number (HIN)
Manufacturer Model Year

Owner’s Name as Printed on Attached Title

C. Application for Duplicate
Appropriate Block D Lost or D Stolen D Defaced (Defaced certificate D Never Received (Verify address
Must be Checked Destroyed must be attached) information above)

D. Signatures

1/We certify under penalty of law (18 Pa. C.S. §4904 (relating to unsworn falsification to authorities)) that the statements made herein are true
and correct to the best of my/our knowledge, information, and belief.

v

Signature of Applicant or Authorized Person Telephone Number

v

Signature of Co-applicant Date of Application




